Social Media Calendar 2020

on Jan 07, 2020 with No comments yet

2020 is here so it’s time to plan out your holiday social media calendar. It’s a big world and there are a lot of holidays, big and small, which can lead to great branding moments. Social media holidays are more important now than ever to promote content and improve your search ranking.

We have created a social media calendar for all of 2020 so you don’t miss any of these important branding moments.

 

Date Holiday Hashtag
Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day #NewYearsDay
Thursday, January 2 Science Fiction Day #ScienceFictionDay
Saturday, January 4 National Trivia Day #NationalTriviaDay
Sunday, January 5 Golden Globes #GoldenGlobes
Sunday, January 5 National Bird Day #NationalBirdDay
Saturday, January 11 Human Trafficking Awareness Day #HumanTraffickingAwarenessDay
Monday, January 13 National Sticker Day #NationalStickerDay
Monday, January 13 Clean Off Your Desk Day #CleanOffYourDeskDay
Wednesday, January 15 National Hat Day #NationalHatDay
Thursday, January 16 Get to Know Your Customers Day #GetToKnowYourCustomersDay
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day #MLKDay
Tuesday, January 21 National Hugging Day #NationalHuggingDay
Thursday, January 23 National Pie Day #PieDay
Friday, January 24 National Compliment Day #NationalComplimentDay
Saturday, January 25 Chinese New Year #YearOfTheRat
Saturday, January 25 Opposite Day #OppositeDay
Monday, January 27 Community Manager Appreciation Day #CMAD
Tuesday, January 28 Data Privacy Day #PrivacyAware
Friday, January 31 Backwards Day #BackwardsDay

January 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Sunday, February 2 Groundhog Day #GroundhogDay
Sunday, February 2 World Wetlands Day #WorldWetlandsDay
Sunday, February 2 Super Bowl LIII #SBLIII
Tuesday, February 4 World Cancer Day #WorldCancerDay
Wednesday, February 5 National Weatherperson’s Day #NationalWeatherpersonsDay
Friday, February 7 National Bubble Gum Day #BubbleGumDay
Friday, February 7 National Send a Card to a Friend Day #SendACardToAFriendDay
Saturday, February 8 National Boy Scouts Day #BoyScoutsDay
Sunday, February 9 Academy Awards #AcademyAwards
Sunday, February 9 National Pizza Day #NationalPizzaDay
Tuesday, February 11 Safer Internet Day #SID2020
Tuesday, February 11 Inventors Day #InventorsDay
Thursday, February 13 World Radio Day #WorldRadioDay
Friday, February 14 Valentine’s Day #ValentinesDay
Monday, February 17 Random Acts of Kindness Day #RandomActsOfKindnessDay
Monday, February 17 Presidents Day #PresidentsDay
Tuesday, February 18 National Battery Day #NationalBatteryDay
Thursday, February 20 World Day of Social Justice #SocialJusticeDay
Thursday, February 20 Love Your Pet Day #LoveYourPetDay
Friday, February 21 International Mother Language Day #IMLD
Saturday, February 22 National Wildlife Day #NationalWildlifeDay
Tuesday, February 25 Mardi Gras #MardiGras

February 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Sunday, March 1 National Peanut Butter Lover’s Day #PeanutButterLoversDay
Monday, March 2 National Read Across America Day #ReadAcrossAmerica &
Tuesday, March 3 World Wildlife Day #WorldWildlifeDay
Wednesday, March 4 National Grammar Day #NationalGrammarDay
Friday, March 6 National Employee Appreciation Day #EmployeeAppreciationDay
Friday, March 6 National Dentist’s Day #DentistsDay
Friday, March 6 National Day of Unplugging #NationalDayOfUnplugging
Friday, March 6 National Salesperson Day #SalespersonDay
Saturday, March 7 National Be Heard Day #NationalBeHeardDay
Saturday, March 7 National Cereal Day #NationalCerealDay
Sunday, March 8 International Women’s Day #BeBoldForChange
Sunday, March 8 National Proofreading Day #NationalProofreadingDay
Sunday, March 8 Daylight Savings #DaylightSavings
Monday, March 9 National Napping Day #NationalNappingDay
Tuesday, March 10 National Pancake Day #NationalPancakeDay
Tuesday, March 10 National Pack Your Lunch Day #NationalPackYourLunchDay
Tuesday, March 10 Women & Girls HIV/AIDS Awareness Day #NWGHAAD
Wednesday, March 11 National Worship of Tools Day #WorshipOfToolsDay
Thursday, March 12 National Girl Scout Day #GirlScoutDay
Thursday, March 12 Popcorn Lover’s Day #PopcornLoversDay
Friday, March 13 World Sleep Day #WorldSleepDay
Saturday, March 14 Potato Chip Day #NationalPotatoChipDay
Saturday, March 14 Pi Day #PiDay
Sunday, March 15 World Consumer Rights Day #WCRD2020
Monday, March 16 National Freedom of Information Day #FreedomOfInformationDay
Tuesday, March 17 St. Patrick’s Day #StPatricksDay
Wednesday, March 18 Awkward Moments Day #NationalAwkwardMomentsDay
Thursday, March 19 National Let’s Laugh Day #NationalLetsLaughDay
Thursday, March 19 First Day of Spring #FirstDayofSpring
Friday, March 20 International Day of Happiness #InternationalDayofHappiness
Friday, March 20 World Storytelling Day #WorldStorytellingDay
Saturday, March 21 Elimination of Racial Discrimination Day #RacialDiscriminationDay
Saturday, March 21 World Poetry Day #WorldPoetryDay
Sunday, March 22 World Water Day #WorldWaterDay
Monday, March 23 National Puppy Day #NationalPuppyDay
Tuesday, March 24 American Diabetes Association Alert Day #AmericanDiabetesAssociationAlertDay
Wednesday, March 25 Tolkien Reading Day #TolkienReadingDay
Thursday, March 26 National Spinach Day #NationalSpinachDay
Thursday, March 26 Purple Day #PurpleDay
Saturday, March 28 Earth Hour Day #EarthHour
Monday, March 30 Doctor’s Day #NationalDoctorsDay
Monday, March 30 National Take a Walk in the Park Day #NationalWalkInTheParkDay
Tuesday, March 31 World Backup Day #WorldBackupDay
Tuesday, March 31 Transgender Day of Visibility #TDOV
Tuesday, March 31 Equal Pay Day #EqualPayDay

March 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Wednesday, April 1 April Fools Day #AprilFools
Wednesday, April 1 National Walking Day #NationalWalkingDay
Thursday, April 2 World Autism Awareness Day #WAAD
Friday, April 3 Find a Rainbow Day #FindARainbowDay
Saturday, April 4 Hug a Newsperson Day #HugANewsperson
Tuesday, April 7 World Health Day #LetsTalk
Friday, April 10 National Siblings Day #NationalSiblingsDay
Friday, April 10 Encourage a Young Writer Day #EncourageAYoungWriterDay
Saturday, April 11 National Pet Day #NationalPetDay
Sunday, April 12 Human Space Flight Day #HumanSpaceFlightDay
Wednesday, April 15 National Tax Day #TaxDay
Thursday, April 16 National Stress Awareness Day #StressAwarenessDay
Thursday, April 16 Wear Your Pajamas to Work Day #PJDay
Thursday, April 16 Get to Know Your Customers Day #GetToKnowYourCustomersDay
Thursday, April 16 National High-Five Day #NH5D
Friday, April 17 Haiku Poetry Day #HaikuPoetryDay
Monday, April 20 National Look-Alike Day #NationalLookAlikeDay
Wednesday, April 22 Earth Day #EarthDay2020
Thursday, April 23 National Picnic Day #NationalPicnicDay
Thursday, April 23 World Book Day #WorldBookDay
Thursday, April 23 Take Our Daughters & Sons to Work Day #COUNTONME
Friday, April 24 National Administrative Professionals Day #AdministrativeProfessionalsDay
Friday, April 24 Arbor Day #ArborDay
Saturday, April 25 National Telephone Day #NationalTelephoneDay
Saturday, April 25 World Malaria Day #EndMalariaForGood
Wednesday, April 29 Denim Day #DenimDay
Wednesday, April 29 International Dance Day #InternationalDanceDay
Thursday, April 30 National Honesty Day #NationalHonestyDay
Thursday, April 30 National Adopt a Shelter Pet Day #AdoptAShelterPetDay
Thursday, April 30 International Jazz Day #JazzDay

April 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Friday, May 1 International Workers Day #IntWorkersDay
Friday, May 1 Space Day #SpaceDay
Sunday, May 3 World Press Freedom Day #WPFD2020
Monday, May 4 May Day #MayDay
Monday, May 4 Star Wars Day #StarWarsDay
Monday, May 4 International Firefighters Day #InternationalFirefightersDay
Tuesday, May 5 Cinco de Mayo #CincoDeMayo
Tuesday, May 5 World Asthma Day #WorldAsthmaDay
Tuesday, May 5 Thank a Teacher Day #ThankATeacher
Wednesday, May 6 National Nurses Day #NursesDay
Thursday, May 7 World Password Day #WorldPasswordDay
Saturday, May 9 Europe Day #EuropeDay
Sunday, May 10 Mother’s Day #MothersDay
Tuesday, May 12 National Limerick Day #NationalLimerickDay
Wednesday, May 13 National Receptionist Day #NationalReceptionistDay
Friday, May 15 International Day of Families #FamilyDay
Friday, May 15 National Bike to Work Day #BTWD
Friday, May 15 Endangered Species Day #EndangeredSpeciesDay
Saturday, May 16 Love a Tree Day #LoveATreeDay
Sunday, May 17 Day Against Homophobia & Transphobia #IDAHOT2020
Thursday, May 21 National Memo Day #NationalMemoDay
Sunday, May 24 National Scavenger Hunt Day #NationalScavengerHuntDay
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day #MemorialDay
Thursday, May 28 Hamburger Day #NationalHamburgerDay
Friday, May 29 Paperclip Day #PaperclipDay
Friday, May 29 Heat Awareness Day #NoFryDay
Sunday, May 31 World No-Tobacco Day #NoTobacco

May 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Tuesday, June 2 Leave The Office Early Day #LeaveTheOfficeEarlyDay
Thursday, June 4 Cheese Lovers Day #CheeseLoversDay
Friday, June 5 World Environment Day #WorldEnvironmentDay
Friday, June 5 National Donut Day #NationalDonutDay
Saturday, June 6 Higher Education Day #HigherEducationDay
Sunday, June 7 National Cancer Survivor’s Day #NCSD2020
Monday, June 8 World Oceans Day #WorldOceansDay
Monday, June 8 Best Friends Day #BestFriendsDay
Sunday, June 14 International Children’s Day #ChildrensDay
Sunday, June 14 World Blood Donor Day #GiveBlood
Sunday, June 14 National Flag Day #FlagDay
Saturday, June 20 World Refugee Day #WithRefugees
Saturday, June 20 First Day of Summer #FirstDayOfSummer
Sunday, June 21 Father’s Day #FathersDay
Sunday, June 21 National Selfie Day #NationalSelfieDay
Sunday, June 21 World Music Day #WorldMusicDay
Sunday, June 21 International Yoga Day #InternationalYogaDay
Tuesday, June 23 National Columnists’ Day #NationalColumnistDay
Thursday, June 25 National Handshake Day #HandshakeDay
Friday, June 26 Take Your Dog to Work Day #TakeYourDogToWorkDay
Saturday, June 27 National Sunglasses Day #NationalSunglassesDay
Tuesday, June 30 Social Media Day #SMDay
Tuesday, June 30 National Postal Worker Day #NationalPostalWorkerDay

June 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Wednesday, July 1 Cheer Up the Lonely Day #CheerUpTheLonelyDay
Thursday, July 2 World UFO Day #WorldUFODay
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day #July4th
Tuesday, July 7 World Chocolate Day #WorldChocolateDay
Sunday, July 12 Malala Day #MalalaDay
Wednesday, July 15 Give Something Away Day #GiveSomethingAwayDay
Thursday, July 16 Get to Know Your Customers Day #GetToKnowYourCustomersDay
Friday, July 17 World Emoji Day #WorldEmojiDay
Saturday, July 18 Nelson Mandela International Day #MandelaDay
Thursday, July 30 International Day of Friendship #DayOfFriendship
Friday, July 31 Talk in an Elevator Day #TalkInAnElevatorDay

July 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Saturday, August 1 Respect for Parents Day #RespectForParentsDay
Sunday, August 2 National Coloring Book Day #NationalColoringBookDay
Saturday, August 8 International Cat Day #InternationalCatDay
Sunday, August 9 National Book Lovers Day #NationalBookLoversDay
Monday, August 10 National Lazy Day #LazyDay
Tuesday, August 11 National Sons and Daughters Day #SonsAndDaughtersDay
Wednesday, August 12 International Youth Day #YouthDay
Wednesday, August 12 World Elephant Day #WorldElephantDay
Thursday, August 13 International Lefthanders Day #LefthandersDay
Saturday, August 15 National Relaxation Day #NationalRelaxationDay
Sunday, August 16 National Tell a Joke Day #NationalTellAJokeDay
Wednesday, August 19 World Photo Day #WorldPhotoDay
Wednesday, August 19 World Humanitarian Day #WorldHumanitarianDay
Thursday, August 20 National Lemonade Day #NationalLemonadeDay
Wednesday, August 26 National Dog Day #NationalDogDay
Wednesday, August 26 National Women’s Equality Day #WomensEqualityDay

August 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Saturday, September 5 International Day of Charity #CharityDay
Sunday, September 6 Read a Book Day #ReadABookDay
Monday, September 7 Labor Day #LaborDay
Tuesday, September 8 International Literacy Day #LiteracyDay
Friday, September 11 National Day of Service and Remembrance #911Day
Friday, September 11 Stand Up To Cancer Day #KissCancerGoodbye
Saturday, September 12 National Day of Encouragement #DayOfEncouragement
Saturday, September 12 National Video Games Day #NationalVideoGamesDay
Sunday, September 13 National Grandparents Day #NationalGrandparentsDay
Saturday, September 19 Talk Like a Pirate Day #TalkLikeAPirateDay
Monday, September 21 International Day of Peace #PeaceDay
Monday, September 21 Miniature Golf Day #MiniGolfDay
Monday, September 21 Civic Day of Hacking #HackForChange
Tuesday, September 22 Car-Free Day #CarFreeDay
Tuesday, September 22 Hobbit Day #HobbitDay
Tuesday, September 22 First Day of Fall #1stDayOfFall
Saturday, September 26 European Day of Languages #EDL2020
Sunday, September 27 World Tourism Day #WTD2020
Monday, September 28 World Rabies Day #WorldRabiesDay
Monday, September 28 National Good Neighbor Day #GoodNeighborDay
Tuesday, September 29 International Coffee Day #InternationalCoffeeDay
Wednesday, September 30 National Women’s Health and Fitness Day #FitnessDay
Wednesday, September 30 International Podcast Day #InternationalPodcastDay

September 2020

Date Day Hashtag
Thursday, October 1 International Day of Older Persons #UNDOP
Thursday, October 1 World Vegetarian Day #WorldVegetarianDay
Friday, October 2 Day of Nonviolence #InternationalDayOfNonviolence
Friday, October 2 World Smile Day #WorldSmileDay
Saturday, October 3 National Techies Day #TechiesDay
Sunday, October 4 World Animal Day #WorldAnimalDay
Sunday, October 4 National Taco Day #NationalTacoDay
Monday, October 5 World Teachers Day #WorldTeachersDay
Monday, October 5 World Habitat Day #WorldHabitatDay
Saturday, October 10 World Mental Health Day #WorldMentalHeathDay
Saturday, October 10 World Sight Day #WorldSightDay
Sunday, October 11 International Day of the Girl #DayOfTheGirl
Tuesday, October 13 National Train Your Brain Day #TrainYourBrainDay
Wednesday, October 14 National Dessert Day #DessertDay
Thursday, October 15 Global Handwashing Day #GlobalHandwashingDay
Thursday, October 15 Get to Know Your Customers Day #GetToKnowYourCustomersDay
Friday, October 16 World Food Day #FoodDay
Friday, October 16 Bosses Day #BossesDay
Saturday, October 17 Eradication of Poverty Day #EndPoverty
Tuesday, October 20 World Statistics Day #StatisticsDay
Wednesday, October 21 Reptile Awareness Day #ReptileAwarenessDay
Saturday, October 24 United Nations Day #UNDay
Sunday, October 25 Greasy Foods Day #GreasyFoodsDay
Friday, October 30 National Publicist Day #NationalPublicistDay
Friday, October 30 Checklist Day #ChecklistDay
Saturday, October 31 Halloween #Halloween

October 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Sunday, November 1 World Vegan Day #WorldVeganDay
Sunday, November 1 National Authors Day #NationalAuthorsDay
Sunday, November 1 National Cook For Your Pets Day #CookForYourPetsDay
Sunday, November 1 Daylight Saving Time Ends #DaylightSavings
Tuesday, November 3 National Sandwich Day #NationalSandwichDay
Wednesday, November 4 National Candy Day #NationalCandyDay
Sunday, November 8 National Cappuccino Day #CappuccinoDay
Sunday, November 8 STEM Day #STEMDay
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day #VeteransDay
Friday, November 13 World Kindness Day #WKD
Saturday, November 14 World Diabetes Day #WDD
Sunday, November 15 Clean Out Your Refrigerator Day #CleanOutYourRefrigeratorDay
Sunday, November 15 America Recycles Day #BeRecycled
Monday, November 16 International Day for Tolerance #ToleranceDay
Tuesday, November 17 International Students Day #InternationalStudentsDay
Tuesday, November 17 National Entrepreneurs Day #EntrepreneursDay
Thursday, November 19 International Men’s Day #InternationalMensDay
Friday, November 20 Universal Children’s Day #UNChildrensDay
Saturday, November 21 World Hello Day #WorldHelloDay
Thursday, November 26 National Cake Day #NationalCakeDay
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day #Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27 National Day of Listening #DayOfListening
Saturday, November 28 Electronic Greeting Card Day #ElectronicGreetingCardDay
Sunday, November 29 Computer Security Day #ComputerSecurityDay
Monday, November 30 Small Business Saturday #ShopSmall
Monday, November 30 Cyber Monday #CyberMonday

November 2020

 

Date Day Hashtag
Tuesday, December 1 World AIDS Day #WAD2020
Thursday, December 3 Persons with Disabilities Day #IDPWD
Friday, December 4 National Cookie Day #NationalCookieDay
Saturday, December 5 World Soil Day #WorldSoilDay
Sunday, December 6 Microwave Oven Day #MicrowaveOvenDay
Tuesday, December 8 Pretend to Be a Time Traveler Day #PretendToBeATimeTravelerDay
Thursday, December 10 Human Rights Day #HumanRightsDay
Thursday, December 10 Nobel Prize Day #NobelPrize
Friday, December 11 International Mountain Day #InternationalMountainDay
Monday, December 21 Crossword Puzzle Day #CrosswordPuzzleDay
Monday, December 21 First Day of Winter #WinterSolstice
Sunday, December 27 No Interruptions Day #NoInterruptionsDay
Thursday, December 31 New Year’s Eve #NYE

December 2020

As you can see there are a lot of holidays you can use to help with your branding. Yes, many of them are ridiculous, but hey, if they exist they must have a following somewhere, so why not use it to your advantage? With so many holidays the opportunity for content is endless and time-consuming. So why not let us help you? Visit our Social Media Content Planning page for more information on how we can help you with your 2020 content calendar today!

The Complete Guide to Instagram Growth Marketing
DOWNLOAD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow the news

Want to grow your account? Then, subscribe to our newsletter for hacks, tips, and ideas to amplify your influence.